Areshwaram Sree Dharmasastha Temple lies at Vasupuram. The temple is dedicated to Lord Ayyappa and is known as the ‘Sabarimala of Women’.
The main offerings of this temple are Prasada Ootu, Karikku Abhishekam, Vedi Vazhipadu and Punarjani Nuzhal as in Thiruvilwamala. Chalakkudi temple has shrines of Kannampuzha Devi and Lord Krishna. The Muruga temple of Kodakara is noted for its Sashti festival.


  • The temple is located on the Kodakara – Vellikulangara route and is about 3 km from Kodakara in the National Highway.
  • Located 30 km from Thrissur